Author Topic: What would you do with this '70?  (Read 1680 times)

Offline Rob_In_MN

• Noob for life
What would you do with this '70?
« on: April 14, 2007 - 06:08:56 PM »
Hi folks,
I'm new to the game and am debating what to do with a car that I bought, techincally, as a parts car.  It's a 1970 318, nothing special about it... other than it happens to be the only 1970 barracuda I own ;)

this car came as a package deal with a 72 that had been cut in half, presumably due to an accident.

This is coming to a head now because a friend of mine gave a number of a guy who buys e-bods "in any condition".  So, I'm wondering if I off-load these cars and try to come up with money to buy a 72-74 cuda in better condition.

Trouble is, I prefer the 70 to the later models. 

the car itself is not pretty.  It needs both quarters, the fenders have bondo AND rust and the a-pillars have issues as well (they are structurally sturdy still...)  The floor is actually pretty good, the trunk is ok the right side, but the left side is a mess with the frame rail almost totally rusted away. 

What would you do with this car?

Offline moparclown

• Resident
Re: What would you do with this '70?
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2007 - 06:22:16 PM »
It all comes down to money and labor---Are you gonna do the work yourself?how far do you want to go with the resto?Parts are more $ for 70 only stuff,trust me I have learned that lesson.And are you married?And if so,is she forgiving(time and $)

Offline Street_Challenged73

• Sr. Resident
  • '73 FC-7 Challenger..Member since October 20, 2002
    • My '73 Challenger Restoration Page
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2007 - 06:44:30 PM »