Author Topic: Amatuer carb and tuning help!!!!  (Read 2369 times)

Offline quagmire

• Traction Impaired......
Amatuer carb and tuning help!!!!
« on: November 24, 2007 - 08:14:54 PM »
Hi all! I finally got my Challenger running and am in the process of breaking it in and tuning it and I have a few problems.  I am new to carburetors, and have no experience until now with tuning them (and I suck at it.)  I am running an Edelbrock 800cfm Thunder AVS unit, and can't seem to get it dialed in.  I know, Holleys are better but I didn't know that when I bought it years ago and being a soon to be college grad in 3 weeks I cant afford another one for quite some time so I am kinda stuck for now.