Author Topic: Feeling overwhelmed...  (Read 2359 times)

Offline lemming303

• San Antonio, TX
Feeling overwhelmed...
« on: January 31, 2009 - 07:02:23 PM »
I bought a 73 challenger rallye last year. I have never done much car work before. The car was in pieces when I bought it, ready to be blasted. I have my first kid on the way in April. I don't have any money right now to do anything on the car. I'm starting to think I'm in over my head. I need some support yall. I have no intention of getting rid of it. I just feel like its going nowhere.
Kevin

73 Challenger Rallye - first project

Offline hemiken

• Sr. Resident
  • Hemi-fied Mopar in Australia
Re: Feeling overwhelmed...
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2009 - 07:07:02 PM »
Times like this hits us all.............. I would cover it over and concentrate on the Family as you have a little one on its way, you can still post and be part of the crowd without the need to push to have your car done.  The biggest hurdle has been over come by you actually owning and having the car at home.  That is an achievment on its own. :2thumbs:

Get back to it when time permits and family are sitting comfortable in your own eyes, we all will be here when you need a chat and stay happy as life goes on and everything works out for the better in due time buddy. :bigsmile:
1970 Barracuda   (O^--^===|===^--^O)
1971 Barracuda   (O O {]{]{]|[}[}[} O O)
1970 Challenger  (O O [======R/T=] O O)
1971 Challenger  (O O ===== ===== O O)
I pay homage to the best Mopars ever built.

Offline VTMopar

• '70 Challenger Convertible, '74 Challenger Rallye,
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2009 - 07:19:58 PM »
Hemiken said it very well.    I know when my first child came (nearly 30 years ago) I felt a sense of uncertainty that I had never had before...... Hang in there and focus on your family.   The good thing about our cars -- is they are made out of metal and as much feeling as we may have for them -- we can ignore them without repercussions.....   

VT Mopar