Author Topic: just bought one of those "not for sale " cars!  (Read 3581 times)

Offline Jamie

just bought one of those "not for sale " cars!
« on: May 16, 2010 - 12:02:32 AM »
This is the 70 hemi cuda in a barn I have been hearing about for 3 years.Turned out to be my favorite 1971 and a small block.The owner was never going to do a thing with it ,but knew what he had.Was stuck in the dirt.I just happened to be there with cash when he was ready.(did not steal this by any means)
 Its orange on orange.local delaware car .318 stick.fixed rear windows and a coat of large metal flake that reminds me of the carnival ride paints.other than the paint and cragers, it is bone stock.
I will finish a project.I will finish a project. I will finish a project.

70 barracuda plum crazy
( current goal is to keep just one car) AND FINISH IT!
08 charger r/t  w/road & track package
2011 silverado

Offline 72bluNblu

Re: just bought one of those "not for sale " cars!
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2010 - 12:24:34 AM »
A '71 with a 4 speed? Not too shabby!  :2thumbs:

Although it looks like I should buy some stock in AMD, going to be a bit of a project for sure. Best of luck!  :bigsmile:

Offline AARCUDADEN

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2010 - 02:39:24 AM »
Looks like shes gonna take some work but good score  :thumbsup:
Dennis,Ohio

Offline dutch

• Sr. Resident
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2010 - 03:21:29 AM »
congrats on the purchase  :2thumbs:    when will you start work on it.....?
*** Bart ***

Offline 4Cruizn

• Administrator
  • C-C.com Expert
  • HEMI FISH
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2010 - 10:48:47 AM »
I'd be happy with it . . . nice job!  :bigsmile:

Offline Sean

• My Cuda Restore
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2010 - 11:26:38 AM »
Awesome!  Great too see another out of a barn and on it's way to be back on the road.   :2thumbs:  Have fun with it and keep us posted on the work you're going to be doing on it!!!

Sean

Offline Jamie

« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2010 - 03:15:57 PM »