adding a garage?

Author Topic: adding a garage?  (Read 3365 times)

Offline 71chmark

adding a garage?
« on: March 03, 2011 - 01:35:19 PM »
I want to attach a 24x24 (wood) garage, eave entrance, to the back of my unattached 24x24 cinder block garage.  Anyone have an idea how much I should expect to pay for this?  I just want a basic bare bones garage with concrete pad.  Unfinished no electric.  I’m just looking for a round figure to decide if I even want to start getting estimates. 
I may be schizophrenic,
but at least I have each other

Offline IMNCARN82

• Resident
  • LeDZeP
Re: adding a garage?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011 - 02:01:00 PM »
20-25K    no windows? what kind of exterior finish? Door(s)?  Might be nice to have a drain. What kind of roofing? Ect...   

Traditional framing? codes?   I've been a contractor for 20+ yrs.  Lot's of factors all contribute to the overall cost of a project. 

Maybe take a few pix.   R/T
'73 340 5 speed,RMS,BAER,... "Supercuda" (O[   ]||||[   ]O)  
'69 Dodge Charger 383,Auto                  (OiiiiiiiiiiIiiiiiiiiiiO)
13' Challenger R/T BlacktoP  6spd. (OO________OO)
71' Demon
75' Duster
87' Conquest TSI
56' Plaza
Boulder CO
Robert    "cuda bob"

Offline 71chmark

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011 - 03:07:18 PM »
No window.  No drain.  Traditional framing.  Shingle roof.  Single car garage door.  One entry door.   
I may be schizophrenic,

Offline Barracudadan

« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2011 - 03:57:08 PM »