Author Topic: Can anyone recommend a good dash pad rebuilder?  (Read 2184 times)

Offline TinCuda

• 'Cuda
Can anyone recommend a good dash pad rebuilder?
« on: July 27, 2011 - 01:48:53 PM »
Sorry if this is a well hashed over subject but I am a newbie to this site and not that great with the search feature.

I am looking to get my dash pad rebuilt on my 71 'Cuda.(black dash, factory air, non-ralley gauges, single speaker grill)  I have the big crack down the middle of the pad just like every other 40 year old dash pad I have seen.  Has anyone had any good luck with Just Dashes or with dashboardrestorations.com?  I sent Dash board restorations an email a week ago and have not heard anything back.

How do they handle the VIN number plate?  Do you get your same dash pad back or do they send you a random overhauled one?  How long does it take?  How much does it cost? 

I have also looked at dash pad caps.  How hard is it to do myself?  Please keep in mind that I am a nuts and bolts kind of guy and not an arts and crafts guy.  I just don't have the talent or patience for waiting on paint or glue to dry but I am willing to give it a try if it is simple enough.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2011 - 02:12:08 PM by TinCuda »
(O O [             SRT ] O O)
(O O {]{]{]||[}[}[} O O)
{||O||}

2016 Dodge Challenger Hellcat
1971 Plymouth 'Cuda 440-6
2008 Dodge Charger R/T Hemi
2015 Chrysler 200c AWD 3.6L
2000 Yamaha V-Max
Doing my part to leave a big carbon footprint!
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Shot at 2012-09-05

Offline mopardave

• Sponsor
  • Resident
  • 1973 Challenger F8 in and out, 68 383,727 3.23 pos
    • rosevillemoparts
Re: Can anyone recommend a good dash pad rebuilder?
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2011 - 04:50:13 PM »
you have mail.
Mopar Dave
Rosevillemoparts.com

if I haven't replied to your post or PM email me direct    dradcliffe@mikeriehls.com

70 FK5 Challenger RT/SE
70 FC7 70 Road Runner - Sold
71 FM3 Challenger RT
71 Cuda (in process for restoration)
73 F8 Challenger