Hello I'm a newb

Author Topic: Hello I'm a newb  (Read 1754 times)

Offline dtcuda

Hello I'm a newb
« on: January 11, 2012 - 01:08:39 PM »
Hi everyone.  I am a newb on this site.  But I have been reading the posts on this site for about a year now.  I feel like I know most of you.  You all have some great cars and some great stories that I have read.  Some of the stories are good and some have been not so good and I think it is nice to have a place like this to learn or hear about some of the scams out there.  It's really nice that you all help eachother out and I would like to be a part of that.  My name is Dave and I am from Wisconsin.  I just purchased my dream car in August 2011.  Some of you might have seen it, as it was online for sale.  Let me know what you think.  It is a 1970 cuda but needs restoration.  My parents had a cuda when I was about six years old, but I remember that car like it was yesterday (30 years later now).  It was black and a three speed.  They ended up selling it when my brother was born to get more of a family car.  They only have one picture of that car but I hoped someday that I would own a cool mopar.  Then I ran across this one and couldn't let it get away.  The engine has been in the shop for a while now and just got word that it is finished, but there is more work to do on the body.  Hopefully you all can help me out with some (maybe a lot) of questions that I have.   

Offline GranCuda1970

• Sr. Resident
  • Rev 20:4. Mat 6:33 John 1:3 Mat 26:41
Re: Hello I'm a newb
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2012 - 01:13:42 PM »
Welcome!! Nice project car  :2thumbs:

You will find all the answeres to yer questions.. some take a while to get answered but sooner or later someone will bite.

Chris

Offline dutch

• Sr. Resident
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2012 - 03:01:23 PM »
welcome to the site  :wave: