Author Topic: What kind of tire is on your ebody?  (Read 5894 times)

Offline 4Cruizn

• Administrator
  • C-C.com Expert
  • HEMI FISH
What kind of tire is on your ebody?
« on: August 16, 2013 - 04:01:50 PM »
So I looked through this section for awhile looking at threads and saw a ton of what size tire but none for what kind of tire?   I am thinking about buying some new tires for the hardtop and wondered what kind does everyone use?  I really have no preference . . . .  :dunno: 

Offline Got JOB

• Member since 2-14-06
Re: What kind of tire is on your ebody?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2013 - 04:14:00 PM »
BF Goodrich T/A radials on all three E bodies. I have a set of Mastercraft Avenger G/T on my wagon. They were cheaper and the ride is just as good. The sidewall tread just looks better on the T/As.
70 T/A Plum crazy
71 vert. viper red
74 Rallye triple black ( sold )
76 Aspen Wagon
West Georgia

Offline Chryco Psycho

• Administrator
  • C-C.com Guru
  • 70 Challenger R/T SE 70 tube Chassis Cuda now sold
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2013 - 07:35:04 PM »
Nitto 555 DOT radial street drag tires , very sticky & great life assuming the burnouts are minimal
this should take you to the page , best pricing I have found so far
http://www.discounttiredirect.com/direct/tires/nitto/product/byName.do?tmn=NT+555R+Drag+Radial&typ=Passenger%2FPerformance

Challenger - You`ll wish You Hadn`t

Offline Katfish

• Resident
  • 70 Challenger
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2013 - 08:42:29 PM »
The Z II & III are great for the price

http://www.sumitomotire.com/cars/

Offline Strawdawg

• Resident
    • Vortex Buicks
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2013 - 11:31:09 PM »
What size of wheel and is this for handling, just cruising, a strip tire on the rear?

Offline 4Cruizn

• Administrator
  • C-C.com Expert
  • HEMI FISH
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2013 - 12:08:35 AM »
What size of wheel and is this for handling, just cruising, a strip tire on the rear?

Well I would say handling and just cruising.